Just Good News

Who says no news is good news?!

Baby walks at 6 months!

Baby Reuben 6 months

When I saw this on GMTV I had to run to my computer to share it. It is unbelievable! Little Reuben Robinson has astounded experts, and his mummy by walking around at just 6 months! This has never been done before, and the Guinness book of records is keeping a record of Reuben’s first steps.

His mum Connie said: “He just got up and started walking around the front room. I couldn’t believe it. He’s so young, it looks very funny.” It certainly was fun to watch, and also a real shock!

Has your child done something funny or exceptional? Feel free to leave a comment and let us know about it!

March 14, 2007 - Posted by | Funny, Wacky!

8 Comments »

  1. Walking at six months HAS been done before. My eldest son did it – and now he is seven years old and a chemistry child prodigy – the only one on record.

    I keep a blog about him.

    So, if there is a record – it has already been taken just under seven years ago.

    Best wishes

    Comment by Valentine Cawley | April 19, 2007 | Reply

  2. Well my son and daughter certainly were not walking at such a young age. Valentine, you should have told the Guiness Book Of Records as your child sounds extremely exceptional. I saw this on GMTV and I thought it was very cute, and yes it is a world record as they said that on the programme, it just shows more people need to report things rather than take their child actions for granted. Great story, made me smile, great use of video and picture! keep up the blog.

    Comment by Josephine Moor | April 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. No way is that baby six months old. Look how tall the baby is in relation to the t.v. stand, the couch, the lady and the high chair. That baby is closer to one year old than it is to six months.

    Comment by Bob | August 12, 2007 | Reply

  4. The baby could just be big for his age. My son just turned 6 months old ans 27in tall and weighs 20 lbs…. he wears 12 month old clothing. In fact, he is almost as large as my my 2 year old daughter, who weighs 26 lbs and is 34 in. tall.
    I think it is awesome… in fact my son just started pullimg up on things and can take assisted steps… it is so cute. He wants to be able to move around like his sister.

    Comment by Christy | August 15, 2007 | Reply

  5. Our baby is less than 5 mo old and he can walk when assisted. He hasn’t crawled yet, but he has been insistent on standing (with assistance for balance) since he was 2 mo old.

    Comment by Mike | September 7, 2007 | Reply

  6. What a cute little boy! And yes, he does hold the record for earliest walker. My goodness, talk about sour grapes and insecurity! “So, if there is a record – it has already been taken just under seven years ago.” No, it hasn’t. I could come on here and say that MY child is actually the earliest walker, as he ran straight from the birth canal to the hospital parking lot. That doesn’t make it true.

    Comment by A Mom | December 9, 2007 | Reply

  7. [...] took my first steps last night. while not a world record for youngest baby walking (that belongs to reuben robinson at 6 months), i am very happy that i am starting to follow-through with my goal of walking before [...]

    Pingback by leap « Jack-In-A-Blog | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  8. My 3 month old walks when I hold him under his armpits and also by holding just his hands – it is truly amazing!!

    Comment by Jill | June 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

